Loved to the point that I see my future.

Now I was one of those odd and I agree weird children that had a general idea of where I wanted my life to go, what I wanted to do and where I wanted to live. I wanted to be a primary/elementary school teacher in America and that was it, but as we all know the best laid plans often go array.

No amount of planning can change what destiny has in store for you and what you need to be, not always what you want to be and when more options start to open up to you then you start to see that there is another option to life, that you don’t have to go down this set way and that there are other things you can do. Things that you are better at start to become clear.

For me it went from wanting to be a teacher, to looking into a job in the business and IT sector when I realised my strengths lie in that area of work. I mean when you get 113/120 in a final A level exam for IT, that is not something to turn your nose up at. So life took a different turn and because I wasn’t so focused on this one set course, I started to see other futures. I guess its all about taking the time to stop and actually look.

Doing a less demanding course allowed me a social life, although I’m not much for social things. I prefer to travel, so it gave me a chance to travel and meet new people. I ended up getting friends in America and that quickly followed by my current boyfriend.

Which leads me to the title of this post. I have come to the stage in my life where I’m a few months away from being 20 and with this course in its 2nd year, I need to start thinking about my future and in it yes I see a job in the IT sector still, but I also see a future with my boyfriend and apparently so do his parents….

Apparently his family is already talking about us getting married, about my family being their in laws and GRANDCHILDREN! Um, not for a good few years but thanks and I love the fact that they have accepted me and love me enough to know that I will take care of their eldest son and that he will take care of me.

It makes me feel loved to the point that I see my future. I do see myself marrying my boyfriend and he agrees, he can see himself marrying me. I can see myself living in his home town and having children with him, but I do want to finish my degree and have a nice job. So I do want a family, but he has shown me that having a job is good too.

It’s all about where you feel like you are safe, loved and cared for away from your family because that’s what your married family will be, they will be family and so you have to feel safe and loved or it won’t work. I hopefully will have a good relationship with my mother-in-law because to be honest I have heard some pretty scary and shitty stories that make me worry.

But I don’t feel that way at the moment. I feel loved and secure in knowing that I will be ok. So find the place where not only you can see your future, but you feel loved. Be happy in where you are or you’re going to hate it.

Future?

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Life in general, Me and my family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

