Holidays

Now, holidays is something that I have taken for years, mostly with family, which I am sure a lot of you are doing, have done or remember vividly. Personally, once I hit 17 they were over for me. I didn’t feel like going on holiday with my parents to the same old places any more than any another teenager would love to.

So I decided to travel by myself, which leads me to Australia for a month and Tennessee, America for 2 weeks. Now I admit that Tennessee was for love, my boyfriend lives there, but Australia was about travelling and seeing things outside of Europe.

Being in Adelaide for me was more than just seeing family. It was about seeing architecture that was more different to what I had seen before, such as:

Adelaide Church Adelaide is known highly as the church town of Australia and some of them were very beautifully created. They stood out against the modern world, which was good as it showed history.

It wasn’t just about seeing things, it was also about eating new things and trying new things, some of them I found nice and some I wondered why I ever went near it. Such as Crocodile. Kangaroo. Emu. Alpaca. Goat. Venison all on one stick. I can safely say that half, it not 2/3rds of the meat out there would not be possible in London. Especially crocodile, which is not that bad.

Interesting Food

Australia is one of those places I would urge a lot of people to go an experience. I would have experienced more if I hadn’t gone in the winter…not the smartest plan, but if you can handle England weather, then you can handle Australian Winter. I got to see my favourite animal, Dolphins and go on a cruise with them, something you can only do in a few places. Honestly, it was one of the best experiences in the holiday. I have always wanted to be that close to the intelligent mammals.

The best travel story I have from this trip? Go to an Old fashioned Sweet Shop called Blackebys. I think I spent over $70 in that store, it had everything and it ranged from old sweets, to modern ones and to American ones. I have never seen so many sweets. I was in heaven. My cousin and I spent over $60 each in one go. It is the best sweet shop ever.

Yum

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Life in general, Me and my family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

