Getting back into it…

I guess as another week goes by and I inch closer and closer to my ever looming exam, I realise that I should be getting back into the swing of things because as soon as that exam is over, the weeks are going to fly by and before I know it, I’ll be back at University and back to the early starts.

 

I guess I have grown accustomed to my midday wake ups, but that is because I am not getting to sleep till about 2am…I have an overactive imagination due to all the creative writing that I do, so It is time for me to stop with the hyperactive mind and get some rest or at least get some rest at an earlier time because like my friend said, as soon as I go back to school, I am going to miss it and in truth I will, but it will also be nice to see my friends again. I have missed my best friend while he has been away and I have missed the constant motion that school causes.

 

In a way, I guess we all need the mundane workings of day to day life to keep us moving because otherwise what really is there to do? I couldn’t imagine just doing nothing, but then I don’t like doing too much. I had to be my mother for a week because she was ill and I wanted to crumble by the end of it. No, I like doing a little, but not too much that I want to crash every few minutes.

 

I was always told that my body would give out on me before my mind did and I have seen it happen first hand, so I exercise my mind, but that doesn’t mean I am out of shape before anyone says anything…
No, I just like to keep my mind active because if I don’t…well then the memories come back and I don’t like that…so I write and I enjoy doing that, but I also like to learn things, which I think is another reason why I write because to write, it has to be 1/3rd research at least because you have to have something behind it to make it seem believable or it is entirely made up and people will get bored. Even if the research is as trivial as finding out names of angels…you still have to do it…

 

Getting back into the swing of things, I find gets harder as the weeks drag on. I mean, I have been off of school for 5 weeks now and as I have grown more accustomed to the lazy days and not needing to go outside into the cold, I have found it harder to go to bed at a ‘decent’ hour and not wake up well into the afternoon, but I am nowhere near as bad as my sister who has been known to sleep from midnight to 4 in the afternoon, I mean really?

 

Anyway, babbling I am, I guess my point is, as the weeks get shorter and shorter and I get ever closer to the start of my second semester, it has made me realise how much I need and want that motivation back in my life, I mean writing my books and posting them online, which is something I haven’t had the courage to do in like ever…has helped me to chase away the mundane days, but to have a reason to leave the house will be nice…as long as it is not raining or snowing outside, otherwise I am really going to hate it…

 

So what I am trying to say, although terribly, is that you shouldn’t let your mind slack…you exercise your body and so why not your mind? I do and I am smarter for it. Your mind will live on and so don’t let the droll day to day stuff get it down, do something enriching for it and for you.

 

Oh and have fun while doing it…

 

ALSO JUST A WARNING, SNOW IS COMING…Not sure if I am to be happy or not yet, guess we’ll see how much of an inconvenience it causes.

 

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Life in general and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

