End of another month

With november drawing to a close, it makes me look back on all the things that I have happened this month. I think about the friends I have made and the friendships I have strengthened, but I also think about the friends who have turned around on me and are no longer my friends.

I think about how far I have come when it comes to my studies and how well I feel that I am doing. I think about the slip ups and the problems that I have had this month, but you know what? I look at the present and what I have right in front of me because even after an up and down month like this one, I still have come out of it alive and I am still standing, again that song comes into my head.

I also look to the future, I look forward at what I am going to get and what I have. I know that next month I am going to have made it through my first semester and I am going to be able to go off on break, which is like 6 weeks long. I know, even I was like ‘Seriously?! :O’ but ah well.

I know how easy it is to look to the past and to look at everything that had happened, but you must remember that the past is there. It is in the past. You can’t change what has happened, but you can change the outcomes of what is about to come.

So with the end of this month coming and with november coming to a close, I know that some men will be shaving their moustaches and a lot of their partners will be giving out a sigh of relief. I know that with the end of this month, children will start their advent calendars to the count down to christmas. I know that with the end of this month, a lot of parents will be sighing at the price tag for their children’s toys and thinking about how they are going to make it through december. I know that with the end of this month, I am one month closer to a year on from my grandfather’s death and that I am one month closer to my first christmas without him or without going to his house.

So as you get one month closer to something, remember that time can slip through your fingers quite quickly, but if you take each day as it comes and you learn something from each passing day then those days are not being wasted. So tomorrow, with it being the beginning of december, I want you to make a monthly resolution, something you are going to do that month. I think that is better than having a New Year’s resolution.

Do in December, what you couldn’t do in November. Live for today as you don’t know if tomorrow will come.

See You In December.

Related articles

 

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Life in general and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

