Take a step back and breathe

Never be in a hurry; do everything quietly and in a calm spirit. Do not lose your inner peace for anything whatsoever, even if your whole world seems upset

It has been a crazy week and looking back on it now, I really needed that last weekend. It was a time for me to step back and to breathe. Friday has to have been my worst day and it is one that I hope I never have to repeat.

I never realised how much my phone is such a big thing in my life, that it has such a hold on me that when it broke Thursday night, I was at a loss. I didn’t even know what the time was. I guess, in a way it has shown me how dependant I have become on technology. In some ways technology is a good thing, but when you get so dependant on it, it can be a really bad thing. Luckily, I got it fixed and it is happily working away, but I have to admit that I was at a loss for a while.

Although, another thing that happened on Friday was that I was asked to be a part of a clinical trial on Asthma patients and I have agreed to go to the appointment to see more about it. I wouldn’t care if I got on this trial if it wasn’t for the fact that I would be in and out of hospital. I haven’t set foot in an ambulance or a hospital since my grandfather had passed away. The only thing that I am calm about is the fact that I would be going to Guy’s hospital and not Charing Cross because if I was asked to go there, I would say NO because not only did my grandfather die there, but so did my grandmother and great grandmother. So not going there. EVER.
Call me superstitious, but ah well.

After the horrible day that friday was, I happily welcomed the weekend and then realised that I was almost out of my antidepressants and so I was going to need to run to the doctors to get more. (Panic over – got 2 months worth today)
I have found that there are more things for me to look forward to this week:

  • Tuesday – My interesting classes
  • Wednesday – Get some coursework out of the way and get the afternoon off
  • Thursday – Twilight Saga Movie Marathon (Don’t Judge! Or laugh!)
  • Friday – Looking forward to the weekend
  • Saturday – Take sisters to see breaking dawn 4.2
  • Sunday – Rest
  • Monday – Do work

I know that this week is just the calm before the storm because soon I have due dates for two pieces of my coursework, but I needed time to step back and breathe. I also needed this time to step back and sleep. After a really rough week, I needed this time to sit back and rest. Sometimes that is just what you need, you need to just sit back, take a look at everything that had happened and just rest because you need a breather.

So next time you are having a bad day or week or month, take a few days or hours and just do nothing or do something you love. Do something that you love and just breathe because you need to take a step back from how bad it is to realise that you can make it better.

Remain calm, serene, always in command of yourself. You will then find out how easy it is to get along.

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Dealing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take a step back and breathe

  1. baju bayi says:

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is wonderful, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about Take a step back and breathe | Keep Being Strong .

Leave a Reply

