Looking forward to something…

I’m always interested in looking forward toward the future. Carving out new ways of looking at things.

When I was 9 and I broke my leg, my parents and I decided that there was no point looking too far into the future because you never know who or what is going to be around the corner to trip you up, but over the years I have learnt that having an end goal is not a bad thing. It gives you something to strive towards.

So, what is my end goal??  — AMERICA

I want to live in America, either Colorado or Montana or California and work for a website company or as an ICT teacher, but I defiantly want to get out of England. I don’t know if it is the crappy weather, the crappy social side of London or the crappy government, but I don’t want to live here my whole life. I want to go out and explore.

But before then, I have little goals:

1) Finish my degree

2) Spend a holiday in America

3) Pay off my student loan -_-

But this month, I have little goals too:

1) Get better at Programming

2) Do assignments

3) Do coursework

4) Go to the Twilight Movie Marathon – NO ONE JUDGE ME!

5) Keep my friendships intact

So maybe having priorities goals will help you to get up each day. I know that if I didn’t know where my life was headed or what I wanted to do with it, I really would not have the energy or the willpower to get out of bed each day, but everyone needs a goal, so set yourself some goals and see where you go with that.
🙂

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in School and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking forward to something…

  1. The place you’re looking for is Colorado :S
    Best place ever

Leave a Reply

