I have never been so tired…

Life is one long process of getting tired.

I have been at university for about 3 weeks now and I am so tired. This is my week:

  • Monday – Sleep and do school work
  • Tuesday – Lectures from 9 – 5
  • Wednesday – Workshop from 9 – 11 and then do school work
  • Thursday – Workshops and Lectures from 11 – 5
  • Friday – Workshops and Lectures from 11 – 4
  • Saturday – Working as a waitress from 11 – 7
  • Sunday – Working as a waitress from 11 – 7

I have to make sure that I am in bed and getting ready to go to sleep by 9 because I need my sleep and I am so tired. I thought that 6th form was draining, but working and studying at the same time is really taking a lot out of me. I am so tired all the time.

I try to stay awake and I try to listen, but by the end of the day I am so tired. I just want to sleep and I even fell asleep on my friend’s shoulder once. He didn’t mind, but it just shows you how tired I am.

My mother said to me, when I started GCSEs, ‘I’ll see you in 7 – 8 years‘ what she meant was that I would be working so much and so hard that she was barely going to see me unless it was half term or summer. She was actually right because I work so hard. I leave home early. I get home late and then I do a lot of my school work. I am so tired.

If I could, I would spend a whole day just sleeping, but I can’t because I have so much work to do. Ah well, life is about hard days and sleep-less nights. I just wish it wasn’t all so hard. I understand life is hard, but all the time?

At least I have my friends to keep me awake and if they are reading this, then they know who they are 🙂

I am sick and tired of being sick and tired.

 

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Life in general and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have never been so tired…

  1. baju bayi says:

    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about I have never been so tired… | Keep Being Strong .

  2. Thanks like your I have never been so tired… | Keep Being Strong

Leave a Reply

