University

 

A University should be a place of light, of liberty, and of learning.

I enrolled in University today and it gave me a bit of strength because although the idea of going to a new school scares me a little, it gives me a new sense of hope because the timetable that I was given has made me smile. I GET MONDAYS OFF 🙂

The University, although big, will be a new and exciting challenge for me. My Timetable looks exciting and I have a huge class. So I am not going into this alone.
University is the biggest step that anyone has to go through and it is a scary, but fun time in you life and I have been told to enjoy it. I will because along with my new ID card, which I love, I also have my wristband (which allows me into every fresher event) and other little things that just have me really interested in starting school, which for most is the 24th, but for me is the 25th.

University is a stressful and tough time for anyone, but the first year is not something that should be stressed. They expect us to fuck up and that is why the first year doesn’t count towards our overall grade, but we do still need to get 40% for the next year.

So just enjoy it and live in the moment when it comes to university because it won’t last forever.

Study without desire spoils the memory, and it retains nothing that it takes in.

 

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in School and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to University

  1. Thanks like your University | Keep Being Strong

Leave a Reply

