I fight…

10th September 2012 – 11:22 pm

Just set up this site and I am hoping that it will do what I want it too, but knowing me I’ll forget about it, but I really hope that I don’t and so I am going to put a reminder on my phone to do one blog a day.

I am going to tell my friends about this blog,or at least the 6 that I have talked about and well at least then I can stay that that is one down, 5 to go. I have to admit that the real reason that I decided to try to make a difference was because I heard this song:  Ronan – Taylor Swift which led me to the blog that caused this song and I realised that I needed to make a difference somehow. I want to try to get people to realise that there is always someone who will help them with their problems and that there is someone who will tell them to keep being strong and to keep on fighting because there is always someone to fight for.

I fight for my mother and I fight to keep her going each day as she slowly tries to get on without her father. I fight for my sisters, so that they don’t have to see the bad in the world. I fight to be their shield. I fight for my dad so that he doesn’t have to be the tough guy anymore. I fight so that people will realise how serious diabetes is and that it isn’t something that will go away with pills or be manageable. I want people to realise that you can die from this and it is as serious as other diseases if not managed.

Most of all, I fight for myself and to keep being strong each and everyday because that’s all I can do. I fight to carry on and get to that future that I want. I will get my future and I will keep those that I have lost in my heart.

Keep Being Strong

xx

About oddchildout

18 and at University. Good with computers, well I have to be when I work with them and getting a degree in them, I guess. I live at home with my parents and two sisters. Not much really, but I am the Oddchildout.
This entry was posted in Me and my family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I fight…

  1. click this says:

    Great info and well written. Keep up the wonderful stuff!

  2. Thanks like your I fight… | Keep Being Strong

Leave a Reply

